Page 9: Snow or Sunshine?

As a child I always wanted to experience a “white Christmas” or be able to ski or sled or build a snowman. I remember on my 8th birthday (July) I wished it would snow. See, I’m from The Bahamas…..yea….that pretty much sums it up right? I’ve never played in the snow. I saw it briefly while shopping in NY but that’s it. 😦 I live in a tropical paradise. I was flipping through the channels the other day and realized that there were snow storms bashing parts of the US. I thought wow, here I am complaining about our 68 degree weather we had the other night. I had on socks, a tam, warm pj, 2 blankets, and my hubby to keep me warm that night. I had to seriously rethink my desire to be in the snow. We are so blessed here to have such lovely weather. It’s like spring and summer time here in the Bahamas 365 days a year. We’ll we do get a hurricane now and again but that’s a thought for another time.

Published by

Lerenda

I was Born and raised on the beautiful island of Eleuthera. I live a quiet existence along with my husband and daughter. We take nothing for granted.

Leave a Reply

